Blackfoot Gypsies announce “Live at the Basement” LP

By Matt Wickstrom

NASHVILLE, Tn. — Nostalgic Nashville rock ‘n rollers the Blackfoot Gypsies have announced the band’s first live album release set to drop at year’s end via Cafe Rooster Records. The Live at the Basement LP includes excerpts from the band’s Dec. 30, 2018 show at the Basement in Nashville and will celebrate the band’s 10-year anniversary.

The 10-track album includes thick-riffed, bluesy, no-holds-barred 60’s rock sounds from the group’s last two studio efforts – 2017’s To the Top and 2015’s Handle It – including “Everybody’s Watching,” “Potatoes and Whiskey,” “Under My Skin” and “Pork Rind,” among others.

The Gypsies – comprised of Matthew Paige (guitar, lead vocals), Dylan Whitlow (bass) and Zack Murphy (drums) – will celebrate another year of existence in Lexington next month for a twonight New Years Eve run at The Burl with Cincinnati’s Arlo McKinley & The Lonesome Sound. For more information visit

Live at the Basement track list

  1. Intro
  2. I Wanna Be Famous
  3. Back To New Orleans
  4. I’ve Got The Blues
  5. Everybody’s Watching
  6. Under My Skin
  7. Spent All My Money
  8. Promise To Keep
  9. Potatoes And Whiskey
  10. Pork Rind

UPDATE: Listen to “I Wanna Be Famous” from Live at the Basement here.


Leave a Reply