LISTEN: Tyler Childers shares country gospel ballad “All Your’n”

By Matt Wickstrom

Tyler Childers. Photo by Emma Delevante

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Tyler Childers has unveiled “All Your’n,” the second single from his highly anticipated sophomore studio effort Country Squire, out on Aug. 2 via Hickman Holler Records/RCA Records.

The reveal follows the May 16 announcement of Childers’ new record, accompanied by the release of the album’s first single “House Fire.”

The song, a long-time fan-favorite, has transformed into a country ballad sprinkled with hints of southern gospel and psychedelia on it’s studio rendition, no doubt influenced largely by Sturgill Simpson, who co-produced the record along with Dave Ferguson at Nashville’s Butcher Shoppe.

Known for his strikingly authentic songwriting, “All Your’n is ripe with Childers’ stark, heartfelt imagery with profound lyrics such as “The road comes blurred like memories / Like the miles we’ve shared between” to the chorus, which begins “So I’ll love you ’till my lungs give out / I ain’t lyin’ / I’m all your’n / And you’re all mine/” that seem to tell the story of two lovers, presumably of Childers and wife/emerging songwriter Senora May, with a passion for one another strong enough to overcome the time spent away from one another and the miles shared between.

Listen to “All Your’n” below.

To celebrate the release of Country Squire Childers will tour extensively through the remainder of 2019 including stops in Louisville to perform at Forecastle Festival on July 14 and Railbird Festival on Aug. 11 in Lexington.

To pre-order Country Squire, view all of Childers’ tour dates and more visit

UPDATE: Watch a lyric video for “All Your’n” below.

Country Squire Track List

1. Country Squire 
2. Bus Route 
3. Creeker 
4. Gemini 
5. House Fire 
6. Ever Lovin’ Hand 
7. Peace of Mind 
8. All Your’n 
9. Matthew


4 Replies to “LISTEN: Tyler Childers shares country gospel ballad “All Your’n””

Leave a Reply