Chris Stapleton releases new cut “Tryin’ to Untangle My Mind”

NASHVILLE, Tn. (Nov. 17, 2017) – Chris Stapleton’s “Tryin’ To Untangle My Mind” is available today. Written by Stapleton, Jaron Boyer and Kendell Marvel, the song is the latest new material unveiled from Stapleton’s anticipated new album, “From A Room: Volume 2,” which will be released Dec. 1 on Mercury Records Nashville and is now available to pre-order digitally and with exclusive limited-edition bundles. Listen to previously released songs here: “Millionaire” and “Scarecrow In The Garden.”

The forthcoming release of “Volume 2” caps off a seminal year for Stapleton, who recently won Album of the Year (“From A Room: Volume 1”) and Male Vocalist of the Year at The 51st Annual CMA Awards. This marks Stapleton’s third consecutive Male Vocalist win and his second in three years for Album (previously won in 2015 for Traveller).

Released earlier this year to overwhelming acclaim, “From A Room: Volume 1” debuted #1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart, #2 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and, with its RIAA Gold certification, remains the #1 best-selling country album of 2017. Stapleton’s 2015 double-platinum solo debut, “Traveller,” is currently the #2 best-selling country album of the year.

Both “Volume 1” and “Volume 2” take their name from Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A (the capital “A” in “From A Room”) where they were recorded with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb. Along with Stapleton on vocals and guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar, the album features Morgane Stapleton on harmony vocals as well as longtime band-members J.T. Cure on bass and Derek Mixon on drums. See below for complete track list.

Stapleton will wrap-up his extensive and widely praised “All-American Road Show” tour this weekend with final shows in Oklahoma City and Omaha. Special guests Marty Stuart and Brent Cobb will join. See below for details. Live Nation is the national tour promoter for “Chris Stapleton’s All-American Road Show.” Check for tickets and more information.

Chris Stapleton. Photo by Andy Barron.


  1. Millionaire (Kevin Welch)
  2. Hard Livin’ (Chris Stapleton, Kendell Marvel)
  3. Scarecrow In The Garden (Chris Stapleton, Brice Long, Matt Fleener)
  4. Nobody’s Lonely Tonight (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
  5. Tryin’ To Untangle My Mind (Chris Stapleton, Jaron Boyer, Kendell Marvel)
  6. A Simple Song (Chris Stapleton, Darrell Hayes)
  7. Midnight Train To Memphis (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
  8. Drunkard’s Prayer (Chris Stapleton, Jameson Clark)
  9. Friendship (Homer Banks, Lester Snell)


  • Nov. 17—Oklahoma City, Ok.—Chesapeake Energy Arena*
  • Nov. 18—Omaha, Ne.—CenturyLink Center Omaha*
  • March 24—Laughlin, Nv.—Laughlin Event Center
  • March 25—Tempe, Az.—Innings Festival
  • May 26—Daytona, Fl.—Country 500
  • May 27—New Orleans, La.—Bayou Country Superfest

*with special guests Marty Stuart and Brent Cobb

Leave a Reply